2022 Banquet
page-template-default,page,page-id-22982,theme-stockholm,qode-social-login-1.1.1,qode-restaurant-1.1.1,stockholm-core-1.0.3,woocommerce-no-js,select-theme-ver-5.0.5,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.7.0,vc_responsive

2022 Banquet

Thank you to all who joined us for our biennial banquet and the induction of the Class of 2022 into the Montana Outdoor Hall of Fame!


Our 5th banquet and induction ceremony, held on December 3rd, 2022 in Helena, was a huge success! Thank you to all our inductees and their family and friends, to all our sponsors, and to all our banquet attendees. It was an inspiring evening for all.



2022 banquet



Traditional Blackfeet Hand Drummers, opening the ceremony

Conservation Conversations panel, prior to the banquet

Yamnsut Drummers, closing the ceremony


Congratulations to the Montana Outdoor Hall of Fame’s Class of 2022!



Click here to learn a little about each of these incredible conservation heroes!



2022 inductees/representatives at the December 3rd banquet


Stan Bradshaw, Helena

Bruce Bugbee, Missoula

Harrison G. Fagg, Billings

John G. Gatchell, Helena

Kathleen Hadley, Deer Lodge 

Land M. Lindbergh, Greenough

Robert “Bob” Marshall (1901-1939)

John R. Murray, Browning

Bradley B. Shepard (1952-2021) 

Christine Torgrimson, British Columbia, and Barbara Rusmore, Bozeman

The Three Yayas: Annie Pierre (1900-1975), Louise McDonald (1904-1994), and Christine Woodcock (1910-1986)


Please consider donating to help the Montana Outdoor Hall of Fame tell the stories of Montana’s conservation heroes!